Skip to main content

Research Committee


The Research Committee works with the Associate Vice Provost for Research to support faculty scholarship at the University. It makes recommendations to the Faculty Affairs Committee and sponsors programs to enhance scholarship.


  • Lee Panich, Associate Professor of Anthropology, 2018-22, Chair
  • Eric Tillman, Associate Vice Provost for Research, ex officio
  • Gina Hens-Piazza, Professor of Biblical Studies, Jesuit School of Theology, 2019-22
  • Yuling Yan, Professor of Bioengineering, 2020-23
  • Sami Najafi, Associate Professor of Information Systems and Analytics, 2020-23
  • Hsin-I Cheng, Associae Professor Communication, 2021-24
  • Rohit Chopra, Associate Professor of Communication, 2021-24
  • Samantha Herman (admin support, non-voting participant)