Skip to main content
Santa Clara University

About

 

Our Staff

Provost's Office - Global Engagement

  • Susan Popko

    Associate Provost for International Programs

    • Global partnership and strategic initiatives
    • Global Learning
    • International Studies Minor
    • International Travel Proposals

    (408) 551-3085| spopko@scu.edu

  • Mary Simms

    Director of Operations

    • Financial operations
    • Terra Dotta Administration and User Group
    • Data

    (408) 554-2145| msimms@scu.edu

  • Shirley Johnston

    Senior Administrative Assistant to the Associate Provost of International Programs

    • Main contact for the International Travel Proposal process
    • Support for both the Travel Policy Advisory Committee and International Enrollment Advisory Committee
    • Manage Global Engagement Community Hour events
    • Lead the Global Engagement Annual Photo Contest

    (408) 554-3085| sjohnston@scu.edu

Study Abroad Office

  • Sara Branley

    Director of Study Abroad

    • Study Abroad policies and procedures
    • Health and Safety for study abroad
    • Program portfolio management and curriculum integration
    • Incoming international exchange/non-degree students

    (408) 551-1959 sbranley@scu.edu

  • Christopher Hanson

    Assistant Director of Study Abroad

    • Manage visiting and incoming and outgoing exchange student programs
    • Communication with partners
    • Maintains Study Abroad Database
    • Advises students on the range of global learning opportunities within the program portfolio

    (408) 554-6940 chanson2@scu.edu

  • Natasha Civ

    Study Abroad Advisor

    • Advise students on study abroad policies, procedures and programs
    • Develops promotion and outreach efforts
    • Serves as primary lead responding to the studyabroad@scu.edu inbox

    (408) 551-3212 nspradlin@scu.edu

International Students & Scholars

  • Melissa Heid

    Director of International Students and Scholars

    • International Student and Scholar Policies and Procedures
    • Institutional Compliance for SCU’s F-1 and J-1 Programs
    • Critical Incident Response and Reporting
    • Liaison to School of Engineering Graduate Programs

    (408) 551-3073 mheid@scu.edu

  • Sarah Brockmeyer

    Assistant Director of International Students and Scholars

    • F-1 International Student Advising
    • CPT, OPT, and STEM OPT
    • J-1 International Exchange and Visiting Students
    • J-1 International Researchers and Professors
    • Liaison to Jesuit School of Theology

    (408) 551-7090 sbrockmeyer@scu.edu

  • Lisa Fabiny

    International Student Advisor

    • F-1 International Student Advising
    • CPT, OPT, and STEM OPT
    • Liaison to Leavey School of Business Graduate Programs
    • Liaison to School of Education and Counseling Psychology

    (408) 551-3020 lfabiny@scu.edu